Lego Raises the Bar Again

Lego just released a new addition to their modular “city block” building series. The Parisian restaurant looks to be the most detailed modular yet.

What’s also cool is that they posted the above video showcasing the building details to their online store. I haven’t known them to do this before but I hope they’ll make it a habit for flagship sets.

Based on a glance at the pictures, I had mistakenly assumed that the restaurant was a “corner” building a la the cinema and emporium sets. It’s clear from the video that the restaurant is actually in a mid-block configuration.  Since I already own the two corner sets and I don’t have room in my studio for a three dimensional display, the video made me far more likely to purchase this set. Nice work, Lego. 

UPDATE: I have this now, and it’s awesome.

Leave a Reply

