Christmas in Advertising

I’m normally quite vigilant against profit-seeking endeavors but man, can you get my attention by bringing Christmas into the picture. The sight of this tree stopped me in my tracks on the way to the store. 20131202-170158.jpgOn an unrelated note, when I was in Bougainville, Papua New Guinea last year, Digicel was one of two service providers on the island. I learned a lot about cellphone use outside of the United States on that trip. Since the US-based iPhone is of no use for us proles when traveling overseas, I eventually bought a $50 phone that can be used in most countries so I can simply purchase a local SIM card and some prepaid minutes upon arrival. No more suffering for lack of communication.

Leave a Reply

