Scott Olsen Makes Public Statement

via Yahoo! News:

“I’m feeling a lot better, with a long road in front of me,” Olsen wrote. “After my freedom of speech was quite literally taken from me, my speech is coming back but I’ve got a lot of work to do with rehab.”

“Thank you for all of your support, it has meant the world to me,” he continued. “You’ll be hearing more from me in the near future and soon enough we’ll see you in our streets!”

Friends say he soured on military life after leaving the service and started a now-defunct website called “I hate the Marine Corps” which served as a forum for disgruntled servicemen.

Olsen received an “administrative discharge” from the service in late 2009, his uncle George Nygaard has said, though the precise reasons for it have not been confirmed.

It will be quite a political landmark when Olsen shows up in front of another police line in Oakland.

 

Leave a Reply

