Justin Timberlake Goes to the Marine Corps Ball

Looks like he made good on his promise. And he claims to have enjoyed himself.

justintimberlake.com

Really, Justin’s blog post about the night seemed heartfelt and grateful. And it looks like he learned something:

“Are you ok?” she asked 2 or 3 times. “I hope you are having fun. I know you will once my crew of friends get here to the table.” I have to tell you, it’s not every day that I meet a 23 year old girl and she’s more worried about if I’m having fun or if I’m comfortable! It hit me all of a sudden that these were the type of people that look after us and our freedom… Humble, concerned for others before themselves… This was the type of person our Marine Corps was building. I was really blown away.

If that experience blew him away, next year he should go to the ball with ME…

[Photo from http://www.justintimberlake.com/news/my_night_at_the_marine_corps_ball%5D

Leave a Reply

