Small Business Owners Switching from Big Banks

Seattle small-business owner Scott Meinert is switching all of his business accounts from Bank of America to Seattle Bank:

“Occupy Wall Street and Bank Transfer Day really put a highlight on national issues for me,” Meinert says. “So it’s not just a practical business decision, but also a societal, political decision. I don’t want to do business with companies that are risking people’s money in a way that can harm our whole country. And the damage that the big banks and so-called Wall Street have done to our economy and our country — it’s a real thing for me. I see it. The people it’s damaging are my customers and my peers.

Hopefully this is evidence of the cultural shift I mentioned.

Leave a Reply

