How Columbia Vets View 9/11

I’m featured along with three other Columbia vets (who are also friends of mine) in a cute blog on the Columbia Spectrum online about how 9/11 altered our military service and our lives.  Naturally, my quotes are the starkest of the bunch.  Every time I read one of my interviews and see that the most extreme line I gave in an hourlong discussion is the only quote they publish, I wish I could edit the article and add the context that the author left out.  But she quoted me accurately (and misspelled my name–innocent mistake).  As much interview experience as I have, I still need to work on my soundbites.

 

.

 

Leave a Reply

